From a Friend, to a Friend

Mom of 3 here to tell you that you don’t have to lose yourself in parenting! Now, I didn’t say it won’t happen, but the goal is to catch yourself before you fall  down the Alice and Wonderland rabbit hole. How do you do that? SELF CARE DAWLING!!

The last year and a half,  I’ve made a commitment to myself to practice more self care by setting time twice a week to pour back into my cup; who likes spoiled milk? I also made a commitment to disassociate myself from all things toxic; no one and nothing was off limits. Look, the last 8 years of my life, I became a mama bear, got married (Yup! In that order and I don’t regret a THING!, graduated college, and jumped into my career. I lost myself, not in motherhood, not even in my marriage, but the drama that came along with my marriage. HUNNY this would be a number one best seller if I wrote it all out in words, so I will save all that for another time and place. Human behavior was my concentration during college; the human mind has always been a puzzle I always wanted to unlock. I spent years unlocking the minds of others, so much so that I didn’t take time to unlock mine and clear out storage- talk about data over load.

Once I realized the things I NEEDED to clear myself  from and made a conscious effort daily to work on myself, mind, body, and soul, I felt this peace like no other. I feel no need to have a verbal debate with others whom opinions don’t matter, I have no need to prove myself, and I truly can say I DON’T GIVE 2 SH*&$ ABOUT ANYONES OPINION OF ME. We’re friends, yes, you reading this, you are my friend, and I want nothing, but the best for you. The thing is- you have to want the best for yourself too!

What steps are you going to start taking today, in this moment, to have your peace? Make that list NOW! and start doing the work needed to obtain your peace on earth, because PEACE on earth is truly possible; the question is- how bad do you want it?!

From your friend,

& with love always, 

XoRuddy ❤ 

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started